12 Things You Didn’t Know About Me!

#5 Coal Miners Daughter is my favorite movie!!

As mentioned in a previous blog post by me, I mentioned that I was from a small coal mining town. That is the reason why Coal Miners Daughter is one of my favorite movies! It  is based in Harlan, Kentucky (which isn’t far from where I grew up) about the famous country music singer Loretta Lynn. She grew up as a coal mines daughter there before she came to the realization that she could sing! During the movie while she was singing on stage with Patsy Cline, I was crowned Miss VA/KY District Fair 2014 on that same stage!! There are so many people from my hometown area that know alot of the cast of this movie. Because I have so many ties to this movie, thats why it is my favorite!

coal-miners-daughter

Leave a Reply

